Brantley Gilbert Talks Deluxe "So Help Me God"

Brantley Gilbert will be releasing a deluxe edition of his album “So Help Me God”, which will include five new songs he co-wrote, along with collaborations with Blake SheltonVince GillToby KeithHARDYJason Aldean, and Jelly Roll.

Gilbert said that the deluxe edition is a way to complete the story of the album and “tie up loose ends.” He also revealed that one of the new songs, "Bury Me Upside Down," is a song that he thinks is just really funny because “it’s basically me upside down, so the world could kiss my [butt].”

Meanwhile, Gilbert shared “Behind The Times” is about being an “old soul” and the things he loves, while the upcoming "Tailgates of Heaven" is one of his favorite songs that he's written in a long time. The deluxe release comes out on April 21st.

Check out the tracklist below (*indicates a new song)

  1. “Heaven By Then” with Blake Shelton featuring Vince Gill
  2. “Rolex On A Redneck” featuring Jason Aldean
  3. “Miles of Memories”
  4. “She’s The One”
  5. “The Worst Country Song Of All Time” featuring Toby Keith and HARDY
  6. “Son Of The Dirty South featuring Jelly Roll”
  7. “How To Talk To Girls”
  8. “Little Piece of Heaven”
  9. “Gone But Not Forgotten”
  10. “So Help Me God”
  11. “Wrote The Book Around Here”*
  12. “Tailgates Of Heaven” *
  13. “Bury Me Upside Down”*
  14. “All Over The Map”*
  15. “Behind The Times”*

Source: Music Mayhem

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content