Crystal Gayle Releasing First Album In 16 Years

Crystal Gayle is set to release her first new album in 16 years. “You Don’t Know Me” is dropping September 6th, and was co-produced, recorded and mixed by Crystal’s son Christos Gatzimos.  The album has Crystal sharing her take on country classics, from artists like George Jones, Patsy Cline, Buck Owens and more. 

“This wasn’t a stretch at all,” Crystal shares. “It is filled with country classics that I grew up singing. They are very much a part of my history and I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time. I feel very lucky to have known and worked with many of the artists who had the original hits.”

The album also features a take on the Dolly Parton-penned tune “Put It Off Until Tomorrow,” a collaboration by Crystal, and her sisters Loretta Lynn and Peggy Sue Wright. It is the first time the three have ever recorded together.

Check out the track list below:

  • “Ribbon Of Darkness”
  • “You Win Again”
  • “Please Help Me I’m Falling”
  • “Am I That Easy To Forget”
  • “Hello Walls”
  • You Never Were Mine”
  • “Just One More”
  • “There Goes My Everything”
  • “That’s The Way Love Goes”
  • “Cryin’ Time”
  • “I’ve Seen That Look On Me A Thousand Times”
  • “Walkin’ After Midnight”
  • “You Don’t Know Me”
  • “Put It Off Until Tomorrow” featuring Loretta Lynn and Peggy Sue
  • BONUS TRACK: “I Cried The Blue” (Right Out of My Eyes)

Source:Music News

Chris & Rosie

Chris & Rosie

Listen to the Chris and Rosie Show on Shenandoah Country Q102 Weekdays from 6-10am on our iHeartRadio App! Read more


Content Goes Here