Patsy Cline, Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard Added To GRAMMY Hall Of Fame

The Recording Academy has revealed the recordings being inducted this year into the GRAMMY Hall of Fame, and Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Patsy Cline have all been recognized. Willie and Merle's "Pancho & Lefty" made the cut this year, as did Patsy's classic "Walkin' After Midnight."

The 26 songs and albums being inducted are all at least 25 years old and are chosen because they exhibit qualitative or historical significance. 

Among the recordings getting in this year (click here for the complete list): 

  • “Sweet Caroline” – Neil Diamond
  • “Clouds” – Joni Mitchell
  • “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)” – Eurythmics
  • “Tiny Dancer” – Elton John
  • “Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo” – Devo
  • “Oh Mary Don’t You Weep” – Swan Silverstones
  • “It Takes A Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back” – Public Enemy
  • “Eat A Peach” – Allman Brothers Band
  • “Every Breath You Take” – The Police
  • “Frampton Comes Alive!” - Peter Frampton
  • “I’m A Man” – Bo Diddley
  • “Pancho & Lefty” – Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
  • “These Boots Are Made For Walking” – Nancy Sinatra
  • “Walkin’ After Midnight” – Patsy Cline
  • “Wipe Out” – The Safaris 


Chris & Rosie

Chris & Rosie

Listen to the Chris and Rosie Show on Shenandoah Country Q102 Weekdays from 6-10am on our iHeartRadio App! Read more


Content Goes Here