Keith Urban, Kix Brooks 2023 Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Inductees

Keith Urban and Kix Brooks headline a talented group of songwriters who were announced as the 2023 inductees into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame yesterday. The other three: David Lee MurphyCasey Beathard and Rafe Van Hoy.

Urban and Brooks are well known for their own careers, as well as being two of the most well-respected songwriters in country music. David Lee Murphy, while also scoring several hits on his own, has written hits for Blake SheltonKenny ChesneyJason Aldean and more. Beathard is a two-time BMI Songwriter of the Year, with songwriting credits on hits by Gary AllanBilly Ray CyrusTrace Adkins, Kenny Chesney, and Eric Church. Van Hoy's career includes writing hits for Mark Chestnutt, the Oak Ridge BoysBarbara Mandrell and George Jones.

The 53rd annual Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala will take place at the Music City Center in Nashville on Oct. 11.

Source: TasteOfCountry

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content